Joshua Priestley Memorial Event

November 14, 2020


  • A COVID-19 Liability Release form is required by the venue (please download and print)
  • Donations to the orphanage Joshua helped to build can now be made online
  • Memorial Event printed programs are now available for download 
  • Additional seating has been opened in all time slots (register here)
  • A graveside greeting event will take place the following day -- see end of program for details]
  • Wear a mask and sit distanced from other groups 


A link is provided for you to download and print your own program at home in order to avoid passing things from person to person.


Parking is free and plentiful. You can arrive up to 15 minutes early. Park in the church parking lot near the street to maximize social distancing as you walk to the building. (Of course, handicapped parking and special needs parking are available adjacent to the building.) 


In lieu of flowers, please support the orphanage Joshua helped to build in Bangalore, India. You can donate online, or you can make out a check to the orphanage director, Venkatesh Kannan. Chase Bank will permit us to deposit it locally for him to withdraw in India free of bank fees. Bring to service or mail now to Computer Ed International, 320 S. Montgomery St., Unit 322, Portland, OR 97201.  You can also donate using Zelle/PayPal/CashApp through Josh's dad, Mitch Priestley, (503)515-3407, [email protected]


Thank you to recent donors in loving memory of Joshua Priestley:

Matt & Ella Essieh

David & Celia Stockamp

Blake Kingsley Family

Anonymous      Nick Hubert

Alex Dassise      Kory & Karlene MacGregor      Shawna Saxton

Michael and Lorri Kehoe      Jim and Heidi Wilson      Alec & Sarah Doughty       Raymond & Deneen King

Matthew Mercer      Jack Kehoe      James Moss      Anna M. Brusco      Jane & Jeff Dennis      LizBeth Hale

Ivy Grelewicz      Beth Parmenter      Karen Priestley

(Additional recent donors are acknowledged here)


Graveside Greeting Sunday Nov. 15: See Joshua's parents, Mitch & Debbie, on a drop-in basis, at Joshua's gravesite, 2pm–4pm, at SE 112th & Mt. Scott Blvd. From Mt. Scott Blvd., just below 112th Ave., enter Gate 3; then turn left; proceed to the bend and stop. Joshua is buried with his great grandparents (Walter & Marie Jeske).  Custom marker for Joshua is pending.

Downloadable/Printable

LIABILITY RELEASE FORM

           DONATION LINK          

Downloadable/Printable 

  EVENT PROGRAM (PDF)  

Save a Seat and

    REGISTER TO ATTEND    

Joshua's mom has selected Josh's birthday, December 17, as the date for a live Virtual Memorial, which will feature highlights from the in-person event and allow participation over Zoom. The event begins at 7 p.m. Pacific Standard Time. Please pass along this link to friends of Joshua who may be at distance or otherwise unable to attend the in-person event. The password is Joshua. They can join from any computing device using the link (you do not have to download Zoom, you can join from your browser) or they can join by telephone for audio only, but we recommend a full connection with video.


Mitch Priestley is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

Topic: Josh Priestley Virtual Memorial 7pm PT [9pm CT] [10pm ET] [8:30am Bangalore, India]

Time: Dec 17, 2020  7:00 PM Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84412996687?pwd=ZkNLK3pkQXFJQThqYnJ4MzFkWUpjQT09

Meeting ID: 844 1299 6687

Passcode: Joshua

One tap mobile

+16699009128,,84412996687#,,,,,,0#,,728733# US (San Jose)

+12532158782,,84412996687#,,,,,,0#,,728733# US (Tacoma)

Dial by your location

+1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)

+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington D.C)

+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

Meeting ID: 844 1299 6687

Passcode: 728733

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kTM4kp7fK